CSE 2019   Attend 3 sessions on preparing for CSE 2019 , right from the right preparation strategy, reading the newspaper, making notes to how to write good answers. Orientation session is open to all and mandatory for all CGP Students. Click here for details.
MITRA'S IAS - PHILOSOPHY: Seminar on - 27th Sep. - 5pm & 9th Oct. – 11 am
Foundation Classes: 28th Sep. and 29th Sep.
For more information call us at - Tel. No :- 01145505509, Mob. No-8826469839, 9560928172 or
Mail us at :- mitrasiasclasses@gmail.com
,Website:- www.mitrasias.com

Help GUYS!!!..Ur SuggestioN plz!!!! Should I pursue UPSC exam solely or pursue Mphil/Phd alongwith?

Hey Guys. I need suggestion from U, my fellow Aspirants.

I have given 3 attempts at the UPSC exam. Gave 2 mains. could'n't even clear Prelims this time. At the side, I am a post graduate from one of the best Universities in India. However,I am in a state of Dilemma. How should i approach the next attempt..I want this to be my last and successful attempt at the exam. (I am from reserved category but cannot keep giving this exam again and again)

I have dileanated 2 choices for myself. 1) Wholeheartedly give this next attempt without pursuing any further studies (Mphil/Phd). Alongwith give state PCS exam. 2) Pursue Mphil/Phd alongwith my 4th attempt.

My concerns:- 1) I have not given my best shot at this exam. In the first attempt i didnot have my optional prepared as i took wrong optional. In second attempt, I changed my optional, gave overwhelming time to the new optional, neglected GS and also got disaster marks in one GS paper. Third attempt, i focussed more on mains and thus, negletcted prelims and thus, couldn't clear it.