ForumIAS Open Test 1: Results will be declared by 9PM, 12 th December.
Candidates can write Test till 2PM , 12th December by visiting Center or online by Clicking here Your OMR sheets are being manually evaluated.

How to enter private sector,which sectors are hot now

hey friends, after 4yrs of preparation, i am completely out of touch with requirements of private sector in NCR. I am clueless as to which sectors are currently offering more opportunities and good promotional aspects. I did my engineering in an obscure branch, so cant return back to it. It would be great if you can advise the specific sectors and what all skills and courses we need to know to enter those jobs. e.g. 2 days back, someone advised about data science offering decent opportunities. and how to go about that by learning r and python..it would be great if you people can post about those specific jobs and what we need to do to gain those skills. thanks a lot.

Comments

• Bhai u shud focus on interview to crave in ur rank in cse17....n for the private sector prospects tourism industry,data management, and as u have read sociology u can pursue in dis field also entering jnu and net exam etc
  • 1. Marketing / sales
    2. Screen writing
    3. Youtubing

First is mostlt a general job, wherein getting acquinted with many of the products is not rocket science. But you will need to get a marketing job.

Youtubing I perceive as a hot thing with significant quality deficit and scope for value addition that can come from a normal acumen. People have either a lot of free time or like to spend their time in an unpeoductive way. So there's a lot of scope even if your audience is unemployed.

Screen writing has great future for people with a flair for writing and a sensitive eye. It is the future of writing I think.

But all these would also depend on auxiliary skills of an individual.
    तदबीर से बिगड़ी हुई तक़दीर बना ले, अपने पे भरोसा है तो एक दाँव लगा ले।
  • DhaNsu said: