ANNOUNCEMENT : Prelims 2019 Select Focus Group (SFG) Commencement Date, Entrance Test and Other Details
MITRA'S IAS - "ADMISSION OPEN" - NEW BATCH BEGINNING WITH WESTERN PHILOSOPHY STARTING FROM 16th NOVEMBER 11.AM (LIMITED SEATS)
For more information call us at - Tel. No :- 01145505509, Mob. No-8826469839, 9560928172 or
Mail us at :- mitrasiasclasses@gmail.com
Website:- www.mitrasias.com;  Address: MITRAS IAS , 39 PUSA ROAD, SAMAYAK TOWER OPPOSITE METRO PILLAR NO.- 120

Playing musical instruments (eg. guitar) as a hobby

edited January 2015 in Interview Preparation
So how many guitarists do we have here? Let's discuss the nuances of this hobby.

I'm just an amateur hobbyist. I've been playing the Spanish acoustic for over 8 years now. Never played in a band. Still suck and I'm pretty rusty.

Do they ask you to play one during the interview? :D

Ps. This is open to all guitarists / bassists / Spanish players / Hawaiian players / even other similar instrument players are free to 'pitch' in.
Prelims : 2/5; Mains : 0/2; Interview : 0; Remainder : 1+1 (Tired but not; Retired) / Medical Science / Kolkata / Nihilist extraordinaire | Thanks a lot...

Comments

• 2 years back joined guitar class, left within 2 months .. no practise, forgot to play guitar .. may be after clearing upsc, will practise again ... BTW, I like violin most ..
    Simplicity is the real beauty ..
  • 2 years back joined guitar class, left within 2 months .. no practise, forgot to play guitar .. may be after clearing upsc, will practise again ... BTW, I like violin most ..
    Simplicity is the real beauty ..
  • Playing for about 10 years . Playing right now too,this hobby is not gonna be much of a problem I guess :D
  • I don't think they'll take the trouble of arranging a guitar in the interview. Or do they ? Anyone first hand exp ?
  • Who knows, they might hand over thier smart phones which could contain Violin or Guitar applications and make you guys play in it .. :D
    2017--> 8th attempt