All India Open Prelims Simulator Test X
on 22nd May, 2019 CLICK HERE to know more and apply
COMPREHENSIVE GUIDANCE PROGRAM 2020
ForumIAS CGP 2020 Program commences from May 15th, 2019. CLICK HERE to know more and apply. Or email us on admissions@forumias.academy to know more
We are hiring!

Tips for clearing RBI phase 1

edited July 2014 in Banking
Guys please provide some tips to keep in mind to clear RBI phase 1. I am new to IBPS kind of exams. I guess we need rocket speed to crack these IBPS type of exams.

Also share which kind of questions to attempt, which to leave.

How to maximise our score ?

Any help is seriously appreciated.

Comments

• +1
    first person to be honored with the title of dasasahasratikapati on forumias
  • for quant

there are about 4-5 sequence questions.
    while solving sequence questions(find wrong entry from the series)

1. look for squares and cubes
    2. look for square and cubes + - x ie. x square+2 or x square -3 etc...
    3. look for multiplication by 1/2f or 2/3 or 3/4 of the previous no.
    4. addition and subtraction by x, x^2.

then bodmas questions 4-5.

learn quick division and % method.

these 3 forms carry 10-15q rest are speed, profit loss types. easy to solve.
    Man is sometimes extraordinarily, passionately, in love with suffering.
  • @Woodpecker : did you give last years paper.If yes , you many questions on DI were asked.Did you get select ? What are the reasoning questions ? are they same as reasoning questions of 2011 exam.Lastly sorry for too many queries :|
  • Guys please provide some tips to keep in mind to clear RBI phase 1. I am new to IBPS kind of exams. I guess we need rocket speed to crack these IBPS type of exams.

Also share which kind of questions to attempt, which to leave.

How to maximise our score ?

Any help is seriously appreciated.