Current Affairs Revision Classes + Answer Writing For Mains 2019 
the one class you can bank upon to ace Mains 2019
Don't just believe what we say, your first class is on us. Attend by registering HERE
STARTS 24th June | 5 PM

Ethics+ Batch 2 for CSE 2019
Starts 12th June, 2019Register Here
COMPREHENSIVE GUIDANCE PROGRAM 2020
ForumIAS CGP 2020 Program commences from May 15th, 2019. CLICK HERE to know more and apply. Or email us on admissions@forumias.academy to know more
We are hiring!

UPSC Prelims 2019 Current Affairs

How to cover past months Current Affairs (CA) from The Hindu if I have started serious preparation for CSE 2019 from Nov18 onwards. Does Prelims CA comes near verbatim from The Hindu or Implicitly asked from the issues (and not news) in the recent past. Kindly help. Newbie here.

Comments

• 1. for the past months, go thru magazines.
    2. qsns generally don't come verbatim from Hindu, but the source of direct as well as indirect Current Affairs qsns is largely Hindu ( mainly news but articles to some extent as well)
    3. focus on issues is relevant in mains preparation, in prelims, focus on individual news items is needed.
    Prelims 2019: The time starts now !

https://chromeias.com/civil-services-prelims-focus-group-cs-pfg/

Entrance Exam on 28th Nov.
    2. qsns generally don't come verbatim from Hindu, but the source of direct as well as indirect Current Affairs qsns is largely Hindu ( mainly news but articles to some extent as well)
    3. focus on issues is relevant in mains preparation, in prelims, focus on individual news items is needed.

Thanks for the reply, but seeing past 2 years prelims paper, upsc is framing paper keeping in mind coaching material like vision/insights CA magazines.
    Then how to cover previous months? What if Questions came from Jan18 to Oct18 period in prelims? This stress is hampering my prep.

Kindly suggest a way out.