ANNOUNCEMENT : Prelims 2019 Select Focus Group (SFG) Commencement Date, Entrance Test and Other Details

Confused whether to join IB ACIO or not

I have been preparing for UPSC civil services for the last 5 years. 2 mains, 1 interview, 3 prelims failed. 5 attempts exhausted but I have got 4 more as I belong to obc category. In the meanwhile, I have failed 3 rbi, 2 nabard, 1 ras as well at different levels. Now, I have been selected in IB as an acio but I am confused whether to join it. I am almost 28 and I think its about time I started working again as I left my job in March 2014 and its a long time since then. Obviously, I have failed last 2 upsc prelims consecutively and know upsc is too uncertain. But as of now, there is no other job available as well. So, should I go for this ib job?

Comments

• Keep preparing for UPSC..and as you are selected in acio they can give you extension upto one and half year..that time will be enough to help your UPSC dream and persuading your family at the same time
  • I'm in a similar situation, only difference is I'm writing mains this year but I will be joining IB, getting a 65k govt job in current situation is not a joke. Think wisely. All the best.
    | History Optional |
  • @TheFifthHorseman Dudelet me tellp from u very frankly that ACIO is not a job it is jail!!...I repeat it is jail.....This is a view from inside and that too not from a post 2 rank higher up from Intelligence Officer (Class I, Group A post) You will loose your freedom.....This is a harsh fact!
  • bro, you should join as govt jobs have reduced drastically, vacancies are reducing day by day, even ssc is stuck in a court case. UPSC, RBI, NABARD publish very few vacancies, and in these times of high unemployment, you cant really put all your eggs in this basket.