ANSWER WRITING GROUP (AWG) 2019
ForumIAS AWG 2019 Entrance Exam will be held on 8th June | 9 AM.   CLICK HERE to know more and apply.
Ethics+ Batch 2 for CSE 2019
Starts 12th June, 2019Register Here
COMPREHENSIVE GUIDANCE PROGRAM 2020
ForumIAS CGP 2020 Program commences from May 15th, 2019. CLICK HERE to know more and apply. Or email us on admissions@forumias.academy to know more
We are hiring!

Strategy for Geography Optional

JKNJKN
edited July 2013 in Geography & Geology
Hi Guys!!
This is my first attempt and have decided to take geography as an optional. I am finding it difficult to get started. I request seniors/guys who are in a good grove to please share their strategy on how to go about it. What I would specifically like to know is 'How one should cover the portion?' Like first complete this and then go about this, then cover this portion...sort of stuff. So what I am asking is about the chronology in which the Geography portion could be optimally covered. I know that everyone has a different way to go about it and one has to find his one way, but still I would like to hear from you guys. I have read Mangesh Kumar's strategy but he doesn't talk about this.
Thanks in advance

Comments

• edited July 2013
    bro/sis buy Rupa made simple. it is a great book and explains the topics in a brilliant manner. no need to look for every why and why not. use youtube. there are great vids explaining the physical geo concepts in an apt manner.
    there is no chronology as such. but it would be better if you finish p1 first and then go after p2 topics.

to make it simple i will share what i am doing currently/planning to do
    1. geomorphology+oceanography
    2. climatology
    3. human and then others.
    Man is sometimes extraordinarily, passionately, in love with suffering.
  • Thanks a lot buddy :)