How to Conquer GS in UPSC Mains, Explained By Anudeep Durishetty AIR 1 CSE 2017 Writing a good Essay in UPSC Mains, Explained by Anudeep Durishetty Answer Writing Focus Group for Mains 2018 – Details DOWNLOAD: UPSC Prelims 2018 GS Paper I UPDATE : Answer Writing Group ( Offline | New Delhi ) Registrations Are Now Open!

Engineering guidance out there??

edited March 2013 in Miscellaneous
a. How many of you have engineering subject as optional??
b. And where do one find past years' question papers of these unpopular optionals??
c. To be specific, I'm a civil engineer.....any help is appreciative. Thanks!
CSE 2014| 1st Attempt | AIR 470s| IRS C&CE
ESE 2014| 1st Attempt | AIR 90s |

Comments

• a) sorry my optional is maths
    b) the previous year UNSOLVED papers for almost all optionals excepts few lit papers are published by NEW VISHAL PUBLICATION based at west patel nagar, Delhi. Most of these books are available in Jawahar book store,Ber Sarai and other shops in delhi may have them. But if you are outside delhi tell us where you are from and someone from your city might help you.
    c) i have seen new vishal unsolved papers for Civil engg, so it sure exists...
    http://www.jawahar-book-centre.com/question-papers-for-civil-services1.html
    (scroll down on this page to find the listing for civil engg)
    TAX ASSISTANT IN CUSTOMS (CGLE 2014)
  • @Caartey
    a.Thanks for responding..Yes, I'd already ordered them from Jawahar...I goofed up, I meant where can I get solutions of those papers??
    b. I'm putting up outside Delhi. And just outta curiosity did you find a connect b/w IFS and IAS papers of Maths optional??
  • edited March 2013
    IAS CIVIL ENGINEERING SOLVED PREVIOUS PAPERS???
    i dont think they even exist...

Yeah IAS and IFoS math papers are almost identical...
    Some minor changes like same question in IFoS carries 2/3rd's of mark as it would in IAS