[ForumIAS COMPREHENSIVE PROGRAM 2018:] BEGINS ON 25th SEPTEMBER
Dear Friends, The wait is finally over. The ForumIAS 2018 Comprehensive Guidance Program 2018 is now out and admissions Open. 5% Early Bird Offer for Non-MGP Students and 10% Early Bird Offer for MGP Students.

UPSC or MBA

edited February 2015 in Miscellaneous
I have calls from TISS and XlRI.I had appeared for civil services examination in 2014 and wrote mains (awaiting results). I graduated in 2013 and now have a gap of approximately 2 years.If I sit for another year(for which I am having serious thoughts considering the efforts made in past)and somehow if I dont make it the prolonged gap would have serious repurcussions on my career.I am in a serious dilemma,need some advice,people please help.
·

Comments

• I recommend go for TISS.
    You have age on your side, you can revisit UPSC later. You won't be at a disadvantage because anyways the exam is becoming more GS-focused. Plus, TISS will be an enriching experience, and you might even change your mind about UPSC. I assume you are in the HR program; so make sure you mingle with the MA Social Work people - it will broaden your perspective and horizons.
    Fate, it seems, is not without a sense of ïrony
    ·
  • I have calls from TISS and XlRI.I had appeared for civil services examination in 2014 and wrote mains (awaiting results). I graduated in 2013 and now have a gap of approximately 2 years.If I sit for another year(for which I am having serious thoughts considering the efforts made in past)and somehow if I dont make it the prolonged gap would have serious repurcussions on my career.I am in a serious dilemma,need some advice,people please help.
    in almost similar situation
    but Civil Services addiction has caught me :( and I am seriously thinking to go all out for CSE only
    Arise awake and stop not until the goal is reached :)
    ·