How to Conquer GS in UPSC Mains, Explained By Anudeep Durishetty AIR 1 CSE 2017 Writing a good Essay in UPSC Mains, Explained by Anudeep Durishetty Answer Writing Focus Group for Mains 2018 – Details DOWNLOAD: UPSC Prelims 2018 GS Paper I UPDATE : Answer Writing Group ( Offline | New Delhi ) Registrations Are Now Open!
27 JULY | 200+ Issues for Mains 2018 ForumIAS is conducting classes for Current Affairs Mains. Cover upto 200+ Issues important for Mains , with specific focus on holistic coverage and content differentiation. Attend the first session ( Open to All ) at 11AM, on Friday July 27 at ForumIAS Offline Center, New Delhi.
CLICK HERE to read more and register for the First Open Class

Need advice regarding career/further attempt

Hello Friends,
I need some advice regarding my career. I have been preparing for Civil Services since mid 2015 after quitting my job(worked close to three years). This year(2017-18) was my second attempt and second interview. I had expectations like everyone else who appeared for interview but shattered again. I have started my masters in my domain already this year. But I do not know why I am unable to find interest in my course. Maybe due to some kind of rewiring in my brain after studying for civil services :# . I joined masters because I was devastated after seeing the results last year. I was about to enter a state of clinical depression. I consulted a psychiatrist too and was under medication for sometime during 2017. All these thoughts came to me primarily due to the fear and regret that I have ruined my career by my decision to quit the job.

But now I feel that I should give another try as I have come so far and I also know which area I need improve for mains written(Interview is very dicey I believe). I found that people tried so hard and for so long after seeing the results few days back. I feel as if I am the loser who gave up probably too early and became an escapist.