Write the Prelims 7 Times before you write it on June 3
Write Simulator Test 2 at 9AM on April 8. Get Scorecard same day by 9PM. Enroll now ! Do not wait till its too late! Enrollment Links :1) Simulator Tests : 8 GS Tests 2) Simulator Tests : 8 GS + 4 CSAT Tests
Unacademy Plus - Live Classes by India’s Best Educators
Seats going fast for all UPSC CSE Prelim's 18 courses. Click on the below link for details -

(1) Modern Indian History                                         (2) Environment & Ecology
(3) Polity, Current Affairs & Govt. Schemes            (4)Budget & Economic survey
(5) Geography with MCQ's                                        (6) Important Current Affairs
Learn from India’s Best Educators. Limited Seats! Register now

FIRST ATTEMPT,NEW TO THIS WORLD

edited December 2017 in Books & Booklists
Dear All,

This is my first attempt @ CSE. I am a working professional and my target is 2018 prelims. I can take out 3-4 hours daily for study. I have prepared a list of subjects which form the part of prelims along with list of Books. A sincere request to all to look into the same and share your valuable suggestions.

Thanks in Advance.

The list goes like this-
Polity- Laxmikant(theory) plus current affairs(newspaper-The Hindu)
Ancient History-Ncert "but which one i dont know!!"
Medieval History-Ncert "but which one i dont know!!"
Modern History-Rajiv Ahir Spectrum
Indian Geography- (theory)NCERT Class XI and XII plus current affairs (newspaper-The Hindu)
World geography-(theory)Mrunal articles plus NCERT class 6 and 7 and GC Leong plus (newspaper-The Hindu)
Micro Economics- NCERT Class XI and XII plus Economic Survey
Macro Economics- NCERT Class XI and XII
Environment-No Idea about this
Art and Culture- No Idea!!

Study Plan-

Complete each subject in the sequence mentioned above plus read newspaper daily followed by solving previous year papers and mock tests.

Please give your valuable suggestions.

Comments