MGP/MGP+ 2018 - Starts 18th Nov - Admissions Open.
Admissions for MGP/MGP+ 2018 are now open. Course begins from 18th Nov, 2018. Read Complete details here. To subscribe visit http://instamojo.com/ForumIAS

Guidance required for Bank officer for Cse preparation

Friends, i know many bank officers must be active on the forum preparing for Cse.
I also started preparation for cse in 2015 , cleared prelims in first attempt. But later that year i joined bank po in a public sector bank. I could not clear 2016 prelims largely beacuse that year paper was heavily tilted towards CA and i was drifted away from regular newspaper reading due to working hours and nature of my job. 2017 i did not appeared.
Now i am a conformed officer in bank and to tell you my working hours i leave home at 8 sharp. Come back at 9-9:30 if lucky. Else 10-11.
Working proffessional who have cleared said that utilize even 10 free minutes in work. Eat your lunch fast and study. Complete your work early and study.
But the thing is we dont have official lunch time. In 10-15 minutes i have to eat and come back. Work is never ending process in bank. Sometimes i do not get time to go to washroom. And when i come back home i am so exhauted that 2-3 hours whatever i read does not get retained.
In this forum itself @Neyawn and many good samaritan have advised againt leaving job keeping in mind the unpredictable nature of UPSC. Even Roman saini sir said that 4 hours is sufficient every day.
But in this environment i am not able to understand how to study. I have 4 attempts still left and 24 at present. My parents are not dependent on me.
Should i leave this bank job?
And if no, can some bank officers please come forward and tell how they are managing time. Beacuse i know condition is same in every bank.
Any bank officer who cleared cse in past present in forum?
Each day level of frustration is increasing.

Comments

• Shift to another job that pays less but gives you more time and then study!