ForumIAS:Current Affairs & Newspaper Analysis 2018(Morning Batch)
Batch will be started on 23rd December Click here

What should I do?

Hi guys, I need help and suggestions of all of you. Please guide. I am a dentist, and appeared 4 times in cse, but yet to crack pre. 4 times failure is bogging me down. This year I was prepared but lack of sleep of last night and over-anxiety and panic cost me this year. Also I am ageing, at present I am 28. Last year I cracked cgl tier 1 but never bothered about it, so was out in tier 2. I have applied for various examinations although, but I am not able to concentrate on it, as one mind says go for upsc and other says go for job. Also I am out of touch in dentistry since 3 years. As upsc is unpredictable and viewing my repeated failures, please guide me what I should do? Should I get a job or should I prepare for upsc? If upsc then please guide about everything of upsc, as I am doing some serious Mistakes which I am unaware of. Million of thanks in advance.

Comments

• edited August 10
    @Gutanberg
    Friend your situation is really grave.
    Yes it is your worst phase. But you can not just get back to normalcy but you can realize your own dream of becoming a Civil Servant, if that is really the most important dream you have had till now.

Firstly, please do some rigorous research about where you can get a job based on your interests, skills or location. Location plays a big role, finding a small job nearby is better than a big job which requires travelling.
    So, first please get a Job, dont think too much about how big or small it is. Anything which pays you about 30K should be your sole criteria. For eg. you can apply to various Institutes for Content or Teaching Jobs.
    Once you start earning a lot of your problems which appear now will fade away and you will realize that what matters for the next year is your decisions and your own time.

Secondly,