ForumIAS Simulator Tests ! Starts April 2 ( UPDATED LINKS )

ForumIAS Simulator Tests commence from April 2, 2017. Click here to download Test Plan. Click here to enroll for the online Test Series . Click here to enroll for the Classroom Test Series.

sixth and final attempt...

hi all,
I have been preparing for UPSC since 2012 and 2016 was my 5th attempt and I have failed to clear mains. I am totally disappointed and also confused about the next move. Should i try giving one more attempt in 2017 or should i take a break for an year and find myself a job (SSC, BANK PO etc) and then resume preparations for 2018?
need ur suggestions.
·

Comments

• Exactly same situation here :-(
    Please someone address this issue.
    ·
  • hrt said:

hi all,
    I have been preparing for UPSC since 2012 and 2016 was my 5th attempt and I have failed to clear mains. I am totally disappointed and also confused about the next move. Should i try giving one more attempt in 2017 or should i take a break for an year and find myself a job (SSC, BANK PO etc) and then resume preparations for 2018?
    need ur suggestions.

Better get job in SSC or Bank and skip this year's attempt. You will have a peace of mind and lots of confidence for 2018 exam if you have a good job in hand.
    ·
  • hrt said:

hi all,
    need ur suggestions.

Take a break and find some job

·
  • This mains result also destroyed my life.... :'(
    My situation is diffrent but problem is same..I am 27 years old and Unemployed..No back up ...No tesnsion of attempt because till now only 2 attempt..What should I do guys? Plzz help.. :'(
    ·
  • edited February 23
    sm of u have 1 left...sm 2 left..u r under 30....so u all are in much privileged position as compared to those who have crossed 30 n have no attempt left in UPSC