[ForumIAS COMPREHENSIVE PROGRAM 2018:] BEGINS ON 25th SEPTEMBER
Dear Friends, The wait is finally over. The ForumIAS 2018 Comprehensive Guidance Program 2018 is now out and admissions Open. 5% Early Bird Offer for Non-MGP Students and 10% Early Bird Offer for MGP Students.

Optional subject suggestion for 5 years Experience IT engineer

I am currently working in a software company since last 5 years
i am and BE in information & Technology.
I want to know what are the potential options that i can opt as Optional Subjects.I am a beginner in Civil Services Preparation.
P.S.-i am planning to choose Public administration.
New member in the forum please let me know if it is the wrong place for such a beginners questions
·

Comments

• Re consider pub ad.....lot of understading and writing skill required...vast syllabus...boring...
    #personal view
    ·
  • Optional subject must be based on your interest and availability of guidence. Plan whether you will be taking classes if yes which are accessible to you. If not the availability of materials to do self study. Go through different optional threads in the Forumias to get a glimpse about different optional subject then decide
    Now or Never
    ·
  • @ Beast IAS :
    Interest should be one of the main consideration . Other things just fall in line . I would recommend you to opt for the subject from engeenering background as u have background and experience in that field provided you have interest in that field. But outing that , you can also appear in the IES examination with confidence . The thing is you should have something in hand after your years of preparation .
    ·
  • Beast IAS said:

I am currently working in a software company since last 5 years
    i am and BE in information & Technology.
    I want to know what are the potential options that i can opt as Optional Subjects.I am a beginner in Civil Services Preparation.
    P.S.-i am planning to choose Public administration.