ForumIAS Simulator Tests ! Starts April 2 ( UPDATED LINKS )

ForumIAS Simulator Tests commence from April 2, 2017. Click here to download Test Plan. Click here to enroll for the online Test Series . Click here to enroll for the Classroom Test Series.

city for CSE prep - Bhopal V/s Bhubaneswar

i am looking for an affordable city to stay and start preparing for CSE exam right away. i work as a independent trader(share market) and have the liberty to work from any city. i make around 25-30k pm(+-5k).
currently i was in delhi but due to some huge losses made in recent times this city is no longer affordable for me. i have looked for various options and have zeroed onto the cities
1. bhopal and 2 bhubaneswar.

while both of these cities are more affordable as compared to delhi. i have no real experience of them, i have never been to any of these cities. i want to learn from the members of the forum who are/have been residents of these cities to share their general experience about these cities, as to which one would be suitable.

i have finished my coaching and no longer need the coaching, only requirement would be availability of average medical facilities and a affordable house rent condition. with decent internet availability in the area.

No Smoking
Occasional Drinking

@deb007 @GaddarPak @ppun @ganganarayan sirs kindly provide some info about odisha and Cse culture there.

@Jaime_Lannister @amargupta @rahulkej can you throw some light on cse culture in bhopal please.

thank you all in advance.
·

Comments

• If there is any other affordable city (not in southern india-would be difficult to adjust food habits)
    ·
  • Hyderabad is great for civils prep after Delhi. pretty affordable accommodation can be found,Here there is some civils culture too. Don't worry about food, you can have best of both worlds here. I am guessing this would be a better option compared to Bhopal or Bhubaneshwar. You should be looking to stay at ashoknagar/gandhingar/ domalguda areas