MGP/MGP+ 2018 - Starts 18th Nov - Admissions Open.
Admissions for MGP/MGP+ 2018 are now open. Course begins from 18th Nov, 2018. Read Complete details here. To subscribe visit http://instamojo.com/ForumIAS

English literature or public administration optional

I had taken Pub ad as optional and studied 3 months without coaching. But I think it is difficult to study Pub ad at home without coaching.So I am thinking of taking English literature as optional. What are the pros and cons? What could be the approx cost of books for English literature?
Please throw some light on English literature optional.
Please note that my background is engineering.I will be highly indebted for every reply on this issue. Please respond.

Comments

• :s
    knl.ias said:

I had taken Pub ad as optional and studied 3 months without coaching. But I think it is difficult to study Pub ad at home without coaching.So I am thinking of taking English literature as optional. What are the pros and cons? What could be the approx cost of books for English literature?
    Please throw some light on English literature optional.
    Please note that my background is engineering.I will be highly indebted for every reply on this issue. Please respond.