Download : Mathematics Paper 1 and 2 - 2015 Mains Optional

Anyone please upload paper 1 and 2 of Mathematics Optional on this thread

Comments

• Paper 1 plz
  • How was the paper guys ?
  • someone please upload d papers
  • After giving this time it is better thick twice to take this optional...he innovated new models in every chapter.....I find a t difficult to solve.

Paper 1 ....moderate but lengthy...paper 2 ....difficult...
  • @tommy can u please upload d papers
  • Same here third attempt wid maths but rit nw m feeling very low bcoz of paper 2 diff level.
    Paper 1 was ok but lengthy.
    Gut feeling will again not qualify :(
  • please upload paper
  • @BOT @tommy please upload the papers
  • Pliz load paper asap....if someone has access....
    Gulf@mexico
  • Guys here are the uploaded papers
    P.S. :- though i am a newbie in UPSC prepn(started 1 month ago :p ), I think the paper was not that difficult. I think one can solve the problems after rigorous practice (Correct me if I'm wrong)
    pdf
    pdf
    IAS-2015-Main-Optional-Maths-Paper-I.pdf
    pdf
    pdf
    IAS-2015-Main-Optional-Maths-Paper-II.pdf
  • Paper II was horrible. Very disappointing.
  • Sab Modi Sarkar ki den hai. Hindu Rashtra and Hindi Rashtra.
  • Paper2 was a bit conceptual otherwise it seems lengthy....if u have nice approach u can solve any question.... W.r.t other optionls Mathematics is tough dis time but not w.r.t to 2001 to 2004 papers... Those were the time where dere emerged a hovoc for opting Mathematics as Optional..... After 2010 toughness has reduced and conceptual clarity is exorbently increased.....

U may see my blog. keshaw9616.wordpress.com for details or guidance for 2016

Thanks..

All the best for future aspirants.....
    Gulf@mexico
  • My take
    Paper 1 - was easy but lengthy , started slowly , but after half time hurried like anything .In some questions skipped steps . Paid heavily for wrong choice of question , but it is part of the game .