Mathematics optional for UPSC Mains

Anyone giving with mathematics optional ? How were the scores in mains for mathematics optional

Comments

• Yes I am.
    I got 71 in p1 and 142 in p2. I am fully satisfied with my marks because I was very less prepared. Managed to score that much only because I was in touch with some topics during my teaching in Delhi Univ.
    However, overall I have been a good student in Maths. Studied from IIT Bombay then cleared CSIR JRF and then appointed as a Asst Prof in DU.
    This year I hope to break the ice..........
    Mathematics CSE 2015
  • Me too
    TAX ASSISTANT IN CUSTOMS (CGLE 2014)
  • me too guys ...
    have completed syllabus .... appeared in test series in dec- jan
    but little confused with my pre score .. getting 245 .. but in this forum people predicting cutt off much higher :(
  • me too guys ...
    have completed syllabus .... appeared in test series in dec- jan
    but little confused with my pre score .. getting 245 .. but in this forum people predicting cutt off much higher :(
    hii i am also preparing for 2013 mains, planning to take mathematics. If you can help me with booklist and source list for mains, will be of great help.
  • I am also taking mathematics.
  • Yes I am.
    I got 71 in p1 and 142 in p2. I am fully satisfied with my marks because I was very less prepared. Managed to score that much only because I was in touch with some topics during my teaching in Delhi Univ.
    However, overall I have been a good student in Maths. Studied from IIT Bombay then cleared CSIR JRF and then appointed as a Asst Prof in DU.
    This year I hope to break the ice..........
    can you please tell about your correct attempt in the exam ? just wanted to get an idea of scaling. have heard that there is heavy scaling in maths
    Arise awake and stop not until the goal is reached :)
  • edited May 2013
    @crazee Dude it was my first attempt...